Webinars

Past Webinars

  • Recorded Webinar from July 21, 2022
AI Is Coming to an Invention Near You

Please join Fitch Even for a free webinar, “AI Is Coming to an Invention Near You,” on July 21 at 9:00 a.m. PDT / 10:00 a.m. MDT / 11:00 a.m. CDT / 12 noon EDT.

Artificial Intelligence (AI) is everywhere and it’s evolving. AI finds application in virtually every technology and business paradigm. If you haven’t seen it already, AI is coming soon to an invention near you and can be found in a greatly increasing number of patent applications and patent claims.

During this webinar, our presenter will address these topics and more:

  • A general explanation of AI and machine learning (ML) in particular
  • A statistical overview of ML in US patenting
  • A patent eligibility overview of ML claims
  • Various approaches to claim drafting
  • Practice tips

Our presenter will be Fitch Even partner Steven G. Parmelee. Steve has extensive experience in complex patent preparation and prosecution in the U.S. and abroad. He has assisted clients with patent portfolio management, freedom-to-operate issues, and transactions for over 45 years.

CLE credit has been approved for California, Illinois, and Nebraska. Other states may also award CLE credit upon attendee request. There is no fee to attend, but please note registration is required.

A recording of this webinar is available through July 20, 2023.

View Webinar | Back to top

Hosted on the FirmWisesm Platform | Designed by Charette Design